Blog Tour: THE LITTLE WEDDING ISLAND by Jaimie Admans

‘Will you… pretend to marry me?’

Bonnie Haskett loves everything about weddings. She loves her job at a national bridal magazine and even has a deposit down on her dream dress. The only problem? She doesn’t have a fiancé!

So when Bonnie is sent to Edelweiss Island, known as ‘The Little Wedding Island’, it’s a dream come true. She’s heard the rumours, every wedding that takes place in the tiny chapel ends in a happy-ever-after.

But there’s a catch! Investigating the story, Bonnie needs to pose as a blushing bride – and the only man up for posing as her groom is her arch rival (and far too handsome for his own good) journalist Rohan Carter…

A gorgeously uplifting summer romance. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Caroline Roberts.

 

The Little Wedding Island - Cover

I really loved and enjoyed this novel and I’d like to thank HQ Digital for providing me with a copy of the book.

The protagonist of the novel is Bonnie Haskett, a journalist writing for a bridal magazine. She doesn’t just write about weddings, she really loves them. She believes in love and happy endings and, even though she doesn’t have a boyfriend, she has already found her perfect wedding dress and she has it on hold while she pays for it little by little every month. The Twitter war with Rohan started when she defended a newly married couple that Rohan had criticized and attacked. Her belief in true love and happy ever after make her look a bit naive, but I couldn’t help liking her optimistic nature and view of life.

Bonnie and Rohan couldn’t be more different. Where she is positive and an hopeless romantic, Rohan is pessimistic, sarcastic and he had a very bad experience with love in the past. But he is also charming, kind, and funny and I loved his witty exchanges with Bonnie. When the islanders refuse to help them with their articles, Bonnie and Rohan pretend to be engaged and to organize their wedding on Edelweiss Island. With moments that reminded me of one of my favorite movie, The Proposal (with Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds), Bonnie and Rohan find themselves sharing the honeymoon suite, holding hands, kissing, and pretending to be in love. Although, maybe they are not really pretending.

Hilarious, sharp, and captivating, THE LITTLE WEDDING ISLAND will make you laugh out loud and you won’t help but love its engaging characters and its improbable but refreshing and intriguing plot.

THE LITTLE WEDDING ISLAND is out now in the UK.

TheLittleWeddingIsland_BlogTour

 

JAIMIE ADMANS Jaimie Admans is a 32-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots. She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.

 

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour: THE LITTLE WEDDING ISLAND by Jaimie Admans”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s