#BlogTour: HOUSE SWAP by Olivia Beirne @HeadlineFiction @Emily_JP

Publication: 4th November 2021 – Headline

You can learn a lot about someone when you swap houses…

Twins Katy and Rachel don’t know much about each other’s lives anymore.

Rachel thinks that Katy is a high-flying event planner in London, while Katy thinks that Rachel lives in idyllic marital bliss in the countryside.

Each sister believes the other has created a perfect life – but the truth is that neither twin has the life she pretends she does.

And when these sisters unexpectedly swap houses for a week, they’re in for a big shock.

But it might just be the wake-up call they’ve both been waiting for…

Packed hilarity and heartbreak, this new novel from bestselling author Olivia Beirne follows two estranged sisters who learn more about each other from a house swap than they ever expected… Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary and Marian Keyes.

AMAZON

WATERSTONES

I am delighted to welcome you on my stop for the blog tour of House Swap, the entertaining new novel by Olivia Beirne.

House Swap is the story of two sisters, twins to be exact. Once very close, now Katy and Rachel communicate only through emails. Katy left their village in Wales three years ago and moved to London to find a job. Her twin sister Rachel believes that Katy is living her best life with a prestigious job and a fantastic flat. On the other hand, Rachel remained in the family home with her husband and building their perfect family. Or that’s what Katy believes. Both sisters are lying to each other, telling stories of the lives they wish they had, but that are very far from the truth. And when they swap houses, they start to figure out the truth…

I would describe House Swap as a funny, engaging, and enjoyable novel. I read it in two sittings, engrossed in the story of these two twins and their complicated, yet amusing, lives. I laughed a lot reading their adventures, but there are also some emotional moments. The relationship between the two sisters is central to the story, but there is also romance, friendship, and stories of second chances.

Katy and Rachel are fantastic protagonists. I really liked these two characters, although I had a little preference for Katy. I found her witty, funnier, strong, and determined. Rachel is more serious, afraid to fail and to disappoint those around her. As each sister starts to figure out the truth about the other, things get more complicated, a little more entertaining, and I loved how they developed as characters and how the story ended.

House Swap is a very exciting and captivating story, one that I couldn’t stop reading and I highly recommend. And it is out now!

A huge thank you to Emily and Headline for inviting me to join the blog tour and providing me with a proof of the novel.

Olivia Beirne is the bestselling author of The List That Changed My Life and lives in Buckinghamshire. She has worked as a waitress, a pottery painter and a casting assistant, but being a writer is definitely her favourite job yet.

You can keep in touch with Olivia through her website oliviabeirne.co.uk, or via Olivia_Beirne on Twitter, olivia.beirne on Instagram and /Olivia-Beirne on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s