#BlogTour: UNDERNEATH THE CHRISTMAS TREE by Heidi Swain @Heidi_Swain @simonschusterUK @TeamBATC @harriett_col

Publication: 28th September 2021 – Simon & Schuster UK

Wynter’s Trees is the home of Christmas. For the people of Wynmouth it’s where they get their family Christmas tree, and where Christmas truly comes to life.

But for Liza Wynter, it’s a millstone around her neck. It was her father’s pride and joy but now he’s gone, she can’t have anything to do with it. Until her father’s business partner decides to retire and she must go back to handle the transition to his son Ned.

When Liza arrives, she discovers a much-loved business that’s flourishing under Ned’s stewardship. And she’s happy to stay and help for the Christmas season, but then she has other plans. But will the place where she grew up make her change her mind? And can it weave its Christmas cheer around her heart…?

Underneath the Christmas Tree is the perfect festive read, promising snowfall, warm fires and breath-taking seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Carole Matthews and Cathy Bramley.

AMAZON

WATERSTONES

Good morning everyone and welcome to my stop for the blog tour of Underneath The Christmas Tree, the engrossing new novel by Heidi Swain.

Underneath The Christmas Tree is my first Christmas novel of the year and I couldn’t have chosen a better one. I think that Wynter’s Trees would be a magical place for those who, like me, adore Christmas. Full of Christmas trees and with the brand new Christmas market, it is where Christmas comes to life. Liza Wynter has no intention to go back there, but she has no choice. Her late father’s former partner is retiring and leaving his place to his son Ned and, as a business partner, although a silent one, Liza has to approve it. So, very against her will, she moves back to Wynter’s Trees, but she has every intention to leave as soon as possible. Except, as she keeps spending time there, with her memories, with the locals, and especially with Ned, her resolve to leave everything behind weakens.

I am truly a fan of Heidi Swain’s novels. Underneath The Christmas Tree didn’t disappoint. Her writing is addictive and her stories are heart-warming, entertaining, and romantic. I loved the setting of a place that is essentially the home of Christmas. But, as usual, what I loved most are the characters. Relatable, witty, and enjoyable, all the characters are likable and I really enjoyed the sense of community and unity between all of them.

If you love Christmas stories, romance and friendship, and lots of laugh, then Underneath The Christmas Tree is the right read for you. Also, there is a handsome naked guy who comes out of his house only covered by a small towel not once, but twice!

A huge thank you to SJ Virtue, Harriet, and Simon & Schuster UK for inviting me to join the blog tour and providing me with a copy of the book.

Heidi lives in beautiful south Norfolk with her family and a mischievous cat called Storm. She is passionate about gardening, the countryside, collecting vintage paraphernalia and reading. Her TBR pile is always out of control! To find out more, follow Heidi on twitter @Heidi_Swain or visit her website: heidiswain.co.uk.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s