#BlogTour: DON’T WORRY EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE AMAZING by Billy Moran @SauceMaterials

Publication: 15th September 2020 – Sauce Materials Books

DON’T WORRY, EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE AMAZING…

Chris Pringle: simpleton, casualty or local hero?

Propped up by biscuits, benefits and a baffling faith in his plan, he lives in a world where every day is obsessively the same: wedged in his recliner, watching murder mysteries, taking notes. Until the day a serious and peculiar crime stumps the local police – and Chris announces he can solve it.

Accompanied by a loyal crew of chancers, committed to making amends, and pursued by a depressed Detective Inspector, trying to join the dots, Chris heads back to the raves of his past, where a heartbreaking personal tragedy lies abandoned. But what exactly is Chris Pringle looking for? Has he really worked out the way to find it? And what will happen if he does?

A quirky, nostalgic, heart-warming mystery for fans of Gail Honeyman, Agatha Christie, Jennifer Egan, Ian Rankin, Matt Haig, Irvine Welsh, Ben Aaronovitch, Dave Eggers, Jon Niven, John Kennedy Toole, Belinda Bauer and Harland Miller.

AMAZON

WATERSTONES

BOOKBUB

GOODREADS

**********

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour of Don’t Worry, Everything Is Going To Be Amazing, the brilliant new novel by Billy Moran.

I really enjoyed Don’t Worry, Everything Is Going To Be Amazing. The plot is bizarre and intriguing and the characters are unique, funny, and likable, especially the protagonist, Chris Pringle. A suspicious death leads DI Graham Kaye to reopen a 1990s case and to question Chris Pringle, a man that many consider a simpleton and never take seriously, and to involve him in the case. Chris Pringle watches many crime TV shows and fancies himself a detective. Will his chaotic and simple mind solve the case?

Don’t Worry, Everything Is Going To Be Amazing is told from different points of views and on different timelines, but it is easy to follow. Well-written and highly entertaining, Don’t Worry, Everything Is Going To Be Amazing is a story of family and friendship, loss and mental health, with a murder mystery full of surprises and revelations. It was not at all what I expected, in a very good way. It made me laugh, it moved me, and I enjoyed every single page of it.

A huge thank you to Sauce Materials Books for inviting me to join the blog tour and providing me with a copy of the novel.

**********

ABOUT BILLY MORAN

Billy Moran is an award-winning television writer for shows including Horrible Histories. He grew up in the West Country, where his teenage years were rudely interrupted by the Second Summer of Love. Since then he has been embracing mysteries, craving solutions and writing lots of lists. He lives in London and has two children, two cats, one football team and several favourite detectives. Don’t Worry, Everything Is Going To Be Amazing is his debut novel.

PRAISE

‘Edgy, buzzing and pulsing with life – if this doesn’t take you back, nothing will.’

PIERS TORDAY (AUTHOR, THE LAST WILD)

‘Fills in, most entertainingly, the missing link between Poirot’s little grey cells and the battered brain chemistry of an ex-raver.’

LUDOVIC HUNTER TILNEY (PRESS CLUB ARTS REVIEWER OF THE YEAR)

‘An absolute blast – a riveting mystery that will satisfy any crime buff.’

JAMES NALLY (AUTHOR, THE PC DONAL LYNCH THRILLERS)

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour: DON’T WORRY EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE AMAZING by Billy Moran @SauceMaterials”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s